Formation of Local Crisis Group and District Crisis Group as part of Disaster Management Plan

A local crisis group for the Karunagappally Taluk as prescribed in the chemical accidents (emergency planning, preparedness and Response rules 1996) was formed in 2001. Sub-Divisional Magistrate, the Chairman and Inspector of Factories and Boilers, is the Member Secretary of this group. A District Crisis Group was also formed with District Collector as the Chairman. The Off-site emergency plans for the Karunagappally Taluk and the Kollam District are also prepared.